Home About Us News Privacy Policy Contact Us

600width leaderboard 728x90 non cricket copy

County Age Group Girls

Representative Cricket at all age levels is extremely important for the development of talented cricketers. It provides the opportunity for players to be challenged and have their skills tested to a greater extent than in normal competition. Many players (men and women) who progress along the pathway to first class and international standard have participated in representative cricket at various age grade levels.

Kent has age grade sides for girls at Under 11, 13, 15 and 17. These play in ECB competitions and festivals in Taunton and/or Malvern. These are Kent teams and girls wear the same kit as the professional players – with “Performance Squad” under the new Kent logo.

CharlotteEdwardsandhatkid

Some will progress to the Kent Womens' team and even further on into the full England Squad and team.  Most players though will be the best amateurs in Kent’s leagues – or elsewhere as their futures take them. All will be able to say, "I was in one of Kent’s Performance Squads" – and say it with pride.

Some girls will attend specialist sessions (e.g. for fast bowlers) where they spend several sessions under the guidance of top coaches. In recent years these coaches have included Charlotte Edwards, Lydia Greenway, Susie Rowe, Geraint Jones, James Tredwell, Simon Cook, Min Patel and Martin Saggers.

In addition to some friendlies teams play in some special events:

Under 11 The programme centres on development
Under 13 ECB Under 13 Inter-county competition and a 3 day Malvern Festival
Under 13 Emerging Spitfires - Under 13 Inter-county competition
Under 15 ECB Under 15 Inter-county competition and 3 day Taunton festival
Under 17 2 ECB Under 17 Inter-county competition and Taunton Festival

Each team has at least one coach, responsible for individual and team development and mentoring. A manager is responsible for administration and for ensuring the welfare and protection of players.

Kent Cricket Board tries to set the highest standards our Young Cricketers should expect. In turn, we expect our Young Cricketers and their parents/guardians to meet those standards. It is important that we know what we should be delivering and what is expected of players: to this end, parents/guardians and players are required to sign up to a series of Charters.

Natasha FarrantWe explain what our standards and expectation are in two documents:

The Players Charter Season 2017

The Parent/Guardian Charter Season 2017

We also require that all the necessary provisions are in place before any young person can take part in a match or event as a Kent Young Cricketer. Those issues of compliance are dealt with in a Registraton Form which we require Parents or Guardians to complete.

The Player Reigistration Form 2017

All this is overseen by the High Performance Team comprising David Turner (Chairman), Simon Willis (High Performance Director) and Jason Weaver (High Performance Manager).

Those identified as having the most potential are given the opportunity to develop by being placed on the programme of Kent Cricket Academy.

To view our policies, please see Our Rules - What We Expect

Sun Care Policy

Changing Room Policy 2017

Photographic Policy 2017

Transport Policy 2017

Kent Cricket Performance Squads Age Group Coaches and Managers:

Under 11 Coach Manager David Sear:sear758@btinternet.com
Under 11 Assistant Coach Craig Bolton: craigbolton@blueyonder.co.uk
Under 13 Coach Peter Cavender: pcavender@hotmail.co.uk
Under 13 Manager Dominic Taylor: dom.taylor.kent@ecb.co.uk
Under 13ES Coach Peter Cavender: pcavender@hotmail.co.uk
Under 13ES Manager Dominic Taylor: dom.taylor.kent@ecb.co.uk
Under 15 Coach Brian Gasking:brian.gasking.kent@ecb.co.uk
Under 15 Manager TBC (interim contact helen.fagg.kent@ecb.co.uk)
Under 17 Coach Nick Bier: nick.bier@googlemail.com
Under 17 Assistant Coach Jennifer Jackson: jenniferjackson11@btinternet.com
Under 17 Manager Nick Davis: nick.davis.kent@ecb.co.uk
   
Womens Coach Lydia Greenway: lydiagreenway20@icloud.com
Womens Assistant Coach Nick Bier: nick.bier@googlemail.com
Womens Manager Lin Martin: linmartin@rocketmail.com
   

St Lawrence Ramsgate low res

St Lawrence College Ramsgate is proud to sponsor the Kent Cricket High Performance Girls' Teams. We wish them every success in their matches. If you want to find out more about the opportunities we can offer your son or daughter, in particulary scholarship and bursary possibilities, please click here to visit our website http://www.slcuk.com/

Download Free Designs http://bigtheme.net/ Free Websites Templates