Home About Us News Privacy Policy Contact Us

Focus Club

In 2005, the 39 County Cricket Boards across England and Wales started the process of identifying a network of Focus Clubs and their Community Clusters.

What is a Focus Club Community Cluster?

A Focus Club Community Cluster is in essence a geographic area and is a collaboration of:

  • The Focus Club (cricket club)
  • Its partnership of schools/education establishments (including primary, secondary, special education needs schools, high and further education colleges)
  • Local community groups (including youth clubs, brownies, guides, cubs, etc...)
  • Local business and sponsors

Across the 39 County Cricket Boards in England and Wales there are currently just under 1,400 identified Focus Clubs. Focus Clubs are selected by County Boards on the basis that:

  • They are identified as a key deliverer within the County Cricket Board Strategic Development Plan.
  • They are committed to delivery of junior development programmes and/or development activities with specific target groups (disability, women/girls, and ethnic minorities).
  • They are able to access and utilise ECB, County Cricket Board and local development resources to support the delivery of their club development plan.

A cricket club that is designated a Focus Club is:

  • Affiliated to the ECB via their County Cricket Board.
  • Committed to achieving the objectives within ‘Building Partnerships’.
  • Will work in partnership with ECB, the County Cricket Board, schools and the community to deliver high quality agreed outcomes.
  • Has achieved or is committed to achieving and maintaining ECB Clubmark Accreditation evidencing that they are a safe, effective and child friendly club.
  • Has a Club Development Plan that has been approved by the County Cricket Board and is reviewed and updated on an annual basis.

The complete list of Focus Clubs is...

1.     Addington Village CC
2.     Bapchild CC
3.     Bearsted CC
4.     Beckenham CC
5.     Betteshanger Colliery Welfare CC
6.     Bexley CC
7.     Bickley Park CC
8.     Blackheath CC
9.     Bobbing Court & Lower Halstow CC
10.   Broadstairs CC
11.   Bromley CC
12.   Bromley Common CC
13.   Canterbury CC
14.   Castle Hill CC
15.   Catford & Cyphers CC
16.   Chislehurst & West Kent CC
17.   Cobham CC, Kent
18.   Cowdrey CC
19.   Dartford CC
20.   Faversham CC
21.   Folkestone CC
22.   Frindsbury CC
23.   Hartley Country Club CC
24.   Hayes (Kent) CC
25.   Higham & Mockbeggar CC
26.   Holcombe & Blue Bell Hill CC
27.   Holmesdale CC
28.   Horsmonden CC
29.   Horton Kirby CC
30.   HSBC CC
31.   Hythe CC
32.   Leeds & Broomfield CC
33.   Linden Park CC
34.   Margate CC
35.   Meopham CC
36.   Mersham CC
37.   Nonington CC
39.   Old Colfeians CC
40.   Old Elthamians CC
41.   Old Wilsonians CC
42.   Orpington CC
43.   Otford CC
44.   Pembury CC
45.   Rainham (Kent) CC
46.   Sandwich Town CC
47.   Sevenoaks Vine CC
48.   Sherwood CC
49.   Sibton Park CC
50.   Sidcup CC
51.   Sissinghurst CC
52.   Staplehurst CC
53.   Tenterden CC
54.   The Mote CC
55.   Tunbridge Wells CC
56.   Upchurch CC
57.   Whitstable CC

Download Free Designs http://bigtheme.net/ Free Websites Templates

We Use Cookies

Our website uses cookies, which help us to improve our site and enables us to deliver the best possible service and customer experience. By clicking OK you are agreeing to our cookie policy.